Sports Network

INTERNATIONAL DEAF SPORTS ORGANISATIONS

Deaflympics (ICSD) – www.deaflympics.com
European Deaf Sport Organisation (EDSO) – www.edso.eu

NATIONAL DEAF SPORTS ORGANISATIONS IN THE UK

UK Deaf Sport – www.ukdeafsport.org.uk

Northern Ireland Deaf Sport – www.nideafsports.org
Scotland Deaf Sport – TBC
Wales Deaf Sport – www.walesdeafsports.co.uk

British Deaf Sport Heritage – http://britishdeafsports.weebly.com

SPORTS

Athletics – www.ukdeafathletics.org.uk

Badminton – www.deafbadminton.org.uk

Basketball – www.deafbasketball.org.uk

Chess

England – www.englishdeafchess.co.uk
Scotland – www.scdad.co.uk
London – www.londondeafchessclub.com

Cricket

England Deaf Cricket – www.englanddeafcricket.co.uk
Disability Cricket News – www.ecb.co.uk

Curling

Contact via email
Chair – Mike Stubbs mikedstubbs@aol.co.uk
Secretary – Kathy Walker kaffywaffy25@hotmail.com

Cycling

www.deafcycling.wordpress.com
Contact via email
Tom Smith – deaf.cycling.gb@gmail.com

Deaf Climbing – www.deafclimbing.co.uk/

Football

Deaf Champions League – www.dcl-football.com

Home Nations

British Deaf Football – Facebook Page

Great Britain Deaf Football – www.britishdeaffootball.com

Great Britain Deaf Women Football – Facebook Page

England Deaf Fooball – www.englanddeaffootball.com

Scotland Deaf Football – www.scottishfa.co.uk/scottish_football.cfm?page=2664

Wales Deaf Football – www.faw.org.uk/news

Clubs

Barnet Deaf FC – http://www.teamstats.net/barnetdeaffootballclub/team/about-us/

Belfast Deaf FC – Facebook Page

Brighton & Hove Deaf FC – Facebook Page

Bristol Deaf FC – Facebook Page

Charlton Althetic Deaf FC – www.cadfc.com

Doncaster Deaf FC – Facebook Page

Everton Deaf FC – Facebook Page

Farsley Celtic FC – www.farsleyceltic.com

Fulham Deaf FC – www.fulhamdfc.com

Glasgow Deaf Athletics FC – Facebook Page

Lankshire Deaf FC – Facebook Page

Peterborough United FC – https://poshdeaf.wordpress.com/

Rutherford Deaf FC – www.rutherfordfc.co.uk

St Johns Deaf FC – http://www.stjohnsdfc.co.uk/

Stoke Deaf FC – Facebook Page

Sunderland Deaf FC – Facebook Page

Golf

England – www.englishdeafgolfassociation.com
Wales – www.walesdeafgolf.com
Scotland – www.scottishdeafgolf.com

Karting

England – www.edkt.co.uk
Northern Ireland – http://tinyurl.com/6femhyt
www.deafkartni.co.uk
Scotland – http://tinyurl.com/5v4rbrv
ENDKA Group http://tinyurl.com/5ue5rqt

Lawn Bowls

England – http://www.deafbowls.org.uk/

Northern Ireland – http://nideafsports.org/sports/bowling/

Scotland – Facebook Page

Wales – Facebook Page

Poker- www.deafpoker.co.uk

Rugby

England – www.englanddeafrugby.com
Wales – www.walesdeafrugby.co.uk
Scotland – www.scottishdeafrugby.org.uk

Sailing – www.dsuk.org.uk

Snooker – www.wpbsa.com

Squash – www.edsa.uk.com

Swimming –  www.gbdeafswimming.org

Table Tennis – www.ukdtta.org.uk

Taekwondo

Tennis – www.tennisfoundation.org.uk

Ten Pin Bowling

Contact via email
Philip Bocking – philipbocking1963@hotmail.co.uk

 

NON-DEAF SPORTS ORGANISATIONS IN THE UK

This section contains pages of links to other organisations that may be useful to you.

APT Charitable Trust – Disabled Flying – www.disabledflying.org.uk
Association of Physical Education – www.afpe.org.uk
British Blind Sport – www.britishblindsport.org.uk
British Disabled Water Ski Association – www.bdwsa.org
British Paralympic Association – www.paralympics.org.uk
Cerebral Palsy Sport – www.cpsport.org
Commonwealth Games Council for England – www.cgce.co.uk
Companion Cycling – www.companioncycling.org.uk
Department for Culture, Media & Sport – www.culture.gov.uk
Disability Sport England – www.disabilitysport.org.uk
Disability Sport Northern Ireland – www.dsni.co.uk
Disability Sport Scotland – www.sportscotland.org.uk
Disability Sport Wales – www.disabilitysportwales.org
English Federation of Disability Sport – www.efds.co.uk

Fields In Trust – www.fieldsintrust.org
Jubilee Sailing Trust – www.jst.org.uk
Riding for the Disabled Association – www.rda.org.uk
Sport England – www.sportengland.org.uk
Sport Scotland – www.sportscotland.org.uk
The British Disabled Angling Association – www.bdaa.co.uk
The British Olympic Association – www.olympics.org.uk
The Central Council of Physical Recreation – www.ccpr.org.uk
The Sports Council for Northern Ireland- www.sportni.net
The Sports Council for Wales – www.sports-council-wales.co.uk
The Youth Sport Trust – www.youthsporttrust.org
UK Sport – www.uksport.gov.uk
WheelPower – British Wheelchair Sport – www.wheelpower.org.uk

 

DEAF COMMUNITY SERVICES IN SPORTS

BID Services – www.bid.org.uk
National Deaf Children’s Society – www.youngpeople.ndcsbuzz.org.uk

 

Invalid or expired token.